Events

We combine employment and skills expertise to offer essential, must-attend industry events designed to support professional development and networking for people working in the employment and skills sector. All our events are currently delivered online. To sponsor or partner with us at one of our events get in touch.

A higher skills ambition for Northern Ireland: Skills for growth and social inclusion

Wednesday 27 January 2021 | 2.00 – 4.00pm | Webinar
Traineeships and pre-apprenticeship - child page - HERO image

Getting back to work: how we can make the Restart scheme work

Thursday 28 January | 12.00 – 13.00pm | Webinar
ALW_Usdaw_Caters_031

New resources for pre-apprenticeship providers

Tuesday 9 February | repeating on Thursday 11 February | Webinar
Lauren Weigh 37

Raising the floor: the future of the minimum wage

Wednesday 10 February 2021 | 11.00am - 12.00pm | Webinar
_MG_9234

Housing, Learning and Work Conference: Build back better

Thursday 25 February 2021 | 9.30am – 12.50pm
HLW Conf logo

The role of flexible work: tackling unemployment, aiding retention and supporting progression

Monday 1 March 2021 | 10.30 – 11.30am | Webinar
Money_House-025

Tackling single parent poverty after the coronavirus crisis

Wednesday 16 December 2020 | 11.00am - 12.00pm | Webinar
Family learning - art and play

Employment support for people experiencing homelessness: Lessons from Tackling Multiple Disadvantage

Thursday 17 December 2020| Online | 11.00am - 12.00pm
Sonia Ritchie-Park (1)

Missing millions: how we close the jobs gap

Wednesday 11 November 2020 | 11.02am - 12.00pm | Webinar sponsored by Aptem Employ
ben-garratt-mNEgPTHFP48-unsplash

Skills development on pre-apprenticeship programmes

Wednesday 11 November 2020 | 12.00 – 1.00pm | Webinar
youth commission hero 2

Adult basic skills: building back better

Wednesday 4 November 2020 | 10.00am - 12.45pm | Online conference
EMEConf Logo NEW

Lifelong learning after lockdown

Monday 2 November 2020 | 12.00 - 1.00pm | Webinar sponsored by City & Guilds
_MG_8579

Crisis in the capital: how to protect low-paid workers and deliver better work in London

Tuesday 27 October 2020 | 2.00 – 3.00pm | Webinar
anna-dziubinska-mVhd5QVlDWw-unsplash

Making sure Kickstart works

Wednesday 14 October 2020 | 12.00 – 1.00pm | Webinar
Young People at desk

When furlough ends: preventing a second wave of unemployment

Wednesday 16 September 2020 | 1.00 - 2.00pm | Webinar
Jessica Carreira 011

Preventing a pandemic generation: how can we prevent a rise in long term youth unemployment?

Tuesday 25 August | 9.30 - 10.30am | Webinar
Social image for Opportunity Guarantee blog

A mid-life employment crisis: how coronavirus will affect the job prospects of older workers

Tuesday 18 August | 12.00 - 12.45pm | Webinar
A mid-life employment crisis

Employment and Skills Convention

Thursday 9 July 2020 | Online conference
E&S2020

Getting Britain back to work: tackling unemployment after coronavirus

Wednesday 17 June 2020 | Webinar
Woman sits in front of a laptop on a desk in a library